under new management

I have always liked the Daily Biz, both the blog and the man behind it.  Primarily the man behind it.  But, even assuming that I’m not a minority here, blogs aren’t rated on the Charisma-Power Index or Liked-By-People Metric of the writer.  If they were, this blog might be in better shape.

It’s not. It’s in bad shape. Because it is rarely updated.

That is where I come in.

This blog is officially under new management. It is possible, nay, likely that the beloved founder will continue to write. But because he can hardly be classified as a realiable blog updater (and because it is easier to jump in and take over a blog that has as least a baseline of readership than to start fresh, and I like the easy way out), I am jumping in.

And shaking things up.

New! starburst image

The blog is named The Daily Ad Biz. And that is what it is going to become: a daily survey of what is going on in advertising. It will be fun, I promise.

And if it’s not, the founder will continue to post at his typical desultory rate. So there is a little bit of something for everyone.

Welcome to the new Daily Ad Biz.

One response to “under new management

  1. Hmmm… I’m a little skeptical. Do I trust this new mystery man who promises to be as appealing and entertaining as the last mystery man?

    All men behind the curtain are not the same, just because they hide behind the curtain.

    I enjoyed the last man’s bitching about coworkers and falling for pretty AEs.

    I dare say, I’ve missed it.

Leave a Reply

