everyone loves a wedding…i hope

The dog days of summer have hit hard this August and I have been remiss in posting…I know that I have it. It’s not you, it’s me. Me and my desire to get out and enjoy the days while the weather is good…oh, and this little pinched nerve issue I’ve been having with my shoulder. It makes it less than fun to post.

There is also the situation with The Pretty Account Supervisor.

Sure, she is going to be joining the House of Biz next week and that could make things awkward, but at the same I need a date for my cousin’s wedding this weekend, everyone has fun at weddings as long as they are open bar, and if I play my cards right I think that I could really make it happen.

No bashful pining away this time around.

No, this time around it’s time to make things happen. And what with the summer formlessness giving way to the hardness of fall, the season change that is in the air is telling me that I’m doing the right thing.

I have always been one for signs.

5 responses to “everyone loves a wedding…i hope

  1. a wedding as a second date?

    You are a brave man.

  2. If she is really hot you might as well as her to go. Then your family be be impressed with your hot new lady friend.

    You better ask her quick cause she’ll have to go buy a dress and shoes and accessories.

  3. Sounds exciting, so how’d it go? Did she run off with the groom? I’m sure there’s gotta be somewhere on http://www.gatheringguide.com/ec/party_rentals.html where you can rent dates… just kidding but they have everything else.

  4. it went well enough that it didn’t work out between the two of us. so, result.

Leave a Reply

