the goods on plurk

Despite what the fresh-from-college traffic manager said when I showed her how to use the fax machine (amazingly, she had never used a fax machine), I am not a dinosaur. I am not scared of new technologies. I am fully capable of picking them up and integrating them into my daily life.

It just takes a while.

That is why I am thankful for The Girl Riot and her post on the Good, the Bad and the Ugly about Plurk. Because if she hadn’t tried it and reviewed it for me, I would have had to do it myself.

I’m not sure my Commodore supports Plurk anyway…

Her review is a great first reaction response to Plurk and should be read not only by you but by Plurk’s developers as well…though if they can keep their system up longer than Twitter I think that they’ll keep people happy.

Beyond being a useful blog post, it’s also pretty funny. For example, the “Ugly” about Plurk is: “………..PLURK?! really? wtf name is that?”

All I know is that in college it was slang for something gross.

Leave a Reply

