this made it through an approval process?

I usually laugh when I see that some agency has slipped a sexual-themed ad through the client’s approval process because most of the time it’s pretty funny. Like that M.I.L.F. sale that Spirit Airlines put on where the sale stood for “Many Islands, Low Fares” but somehow the agency was able to use the acronym.

But then there are other times when it just sort of makes me feel dirty:

mothersdaysr507.jpg

3 responses to “this made it through an approval process?

  1. shut up. that’s not real. come on.

  2. Pingback: Um… at no more fwds

  3. Mike: This ad (allegedly?) ran in May of 2007 on mlb.com in support of the Komen/pink bat promotion…I will ask for confirmation of its origin but, besides the ridiculous headline and visual, I have no reason to doubt its authenticity.

    Also, my Photoshop skills are completely incapable of creating something like this. Much to my continued dismay.

Leave a Reply

