playing make believe with my air guitar

Sometimes work gets you down, especially on the weekend, but life is full of so many little opportunities for enjoyment through childlike wonder and expression that it’s really just about enjoying what you are doing. And playing make-believe.

As in, I am pretending that I am not at work writing copy for the company website yet again, but rather that I am in a rock band that is opening for Hard-Fi and the Arctic Monkeys at a festival in Spain and, once I am off the stage, I am going to get randy with some Spanish girls.

After every page of copy that I complete, I riff on the air guitar I picked up in Glasgow (by way of AdPulp):

free_air_guitar.jpg

One response to “playing make believe with my air guitar

  1. Lead air guitarist

    Um, OK. That’s funny.

Leave a Reply

