no joy in mudville

The bad news is that The Pretty AE is seeing someone else…the good news is that I have any number of well thought out and considered reasons in my head for why it never would have worked with her anyway and how I am happier that it didn’t. I can talk myself into and out of just about anything.

It does help that a semi-friend of mine spent all last night at the soccer game I played in talking about the impossibility of breaking up with his co-worker girlfriend. This was a disaster from the beginning, as things usually are when one falls into them accidentally. But apparently this girl is a little crazy and the guy is interested in keeping his current job and overall career firmly on the road to success and he doesn’t want to rock the boat.

So he is trying to get her to find a job in another city.

I am disappointed about the current state of The Pretty AE situation, but it could be worse. It could always be worse. Especially in advertising.

And I didn’t want to date a co-worker anyway.

Leave a Reply

