the server is down and it took me with it

After a weekend spent doing minimal work (most of my time was spent sleeping off the company holiday party), I came in this morning to find the art director I am working with on this huge branding campaign in tears.

Our server had crashed and taken three days of work with it.

The entire campaign, one of the biggest projects in terms of volume that we have done as an agency all year long, is due this Thursday. I didn’t know how to react…because I was sick to my stomach as well just thinking about it.

Thankfully, I have printouts of where we were so we can replace the copy.

Unfortunately, my art director partner is going to have to re-create a shitload of work. Oh, and do the stuff that we have yet to finish. And get it approved and to print-ready. By Thursday.

I hate Mondays.

Leave a Reply

