already out for the holiday

I spent Saturday traveling, finally off on vacation. It has been a while since the last one, so it feels richly deserved and richly rewarding. I will continue to post during my time off, though perhaps not with the same undercurrent of frustration and pent up aggression.

I will be out of the office, so no word from Bozo the Clown (one hopes at least)…however, I will be with my brother and that is always good for a laugh or two because he just says it like it is. It’s not that he doesn’t realize that tact is sometimes called for, it’s that he doesn’t particularly care.

He reminds me a lot of Peter Kay in this classic ad for John Smith’s:

To all readers, I hope that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday.

One response to “already out for the holiday

  1. Ha! I love those spots! I’d forgotten all about them. Pretty, pretty Larry David-esque.

    Enjoy the holiday. Don’t think about work.

Leave a Reply

