i still love the pretty ae

I am absolutely in love with The Pretty AE. I have said it before, and it is even more true now.

The Pretty AE called me this evening as I was on my way to an NBA game on the client’s ticket (clients are so profligate; I wonder how much more money they would have to spend on agency fees and good creative if they weren’t blowing it on court level season tickets or corporate boxes) because she wanted me to write a script for an internal movie that we are doing for an agency bonding event.

Usually, I would not be interesting in this sort of thing. But she is so good looking. And I love talking to her.

I immediately agreed to do it.

We ended up talking for a long time about a wide range of topics, both interesting and not that interesting (at least, not that interesting if anyone but she were talking about it). We even talked about this pseudo date that she is going on this Friday – the ultimate blind date, so blind that I don’t even feel threatened (which is probably my downfall) – and then talking about how she should stop by to have some food, drinks and watch football on Sunday.

I am over the moon about this. I just hope she doesn’t like this other guy.

She hasn’t liked any other guy before, so my odds are good.

2 responses to “i still love the pretty ae

  1. Just be careful you don’t cross too far over into “friend” territory. There is absolutely no turning back after that happens.

  2. >>Usually, I would not be interesting in this sort of thing. But she is so good looking. And I love talking to her.>>

    Something tells me she is acutely aware of this.

Leave a Reply

