swag is no good if it’s broken on the floor

The good news is that I got the champagne swag from the photo shoot on Friday.

The bad news is that the bottle just fell off of the counter and onto my kitchen floor. While I was in the shower. And nobody else was in my place.

I actually feel sick to my stomach over this (but can’t decide if that is because I just broke a $900 bottle of champagne or because I swallowed some glass while licking it off of the floor).

If today is this bad, I can only imagine what is going to happen tomorrow.

Like Agency Tart, I hate it already.

2 responses to “swag is no good if it’s broken on the floor

  1. I actually feel better now that someone else is having a crap day….is that wrong? And don’t worry about the champagne. I had 2 bottles last night and I think I might vomit at any given moment.

  2. It is very wrong, but I felt the same way when I read your post so I guess we’re even. Misery does love company.

    That’s why there are so many people who want to work at ad agencies.

Leave a Reply

