happy birthday to the pretty ae

It’s The Pretty AE’s birthday today. Happy Birthday, Pretty AE.

She has invited me to drinks with her and some friends after work and, as you would guess, I am planning to go. She is not a girl that a guy like me would say no to…at least not willingly. The issue, of course, is that I am fully convinced that I will not leave work until sometime after midnight at which point it will be too late.

Usually this would not be an issue for me, I would do what it takes to be there, but I am also fairly positively convinced that she is just not that into me. So I am tempted to blow it off…

But I feel guilty. I also feel like life gives you breaks if you’re in the right place at the right time and, for whatever reason, the office is not the right place.

Leave a Reply

