one day, i will arrive

You know that you have made it big as a celebrity when you get skewered on The Simpsons.

You know that you have arrived as a musician when Weird Al Yankovic parodies a song.

I will know that I have arrived as a blogger when I get the same sort of hate mail that the big guys do. George Parker over at AdScam blogged about that same jewelry campaign that I skewered and he heard about it from a reader. What fun.

Hey bud, if you don’t like AdScam’s take on it (or AdPulp’s, for that matter), come on over to the Biz, apparently I am swimming against the current on this one.

Anyway, one day I’ll get the same sort of comment and instead of being upset or shocked (shocked!) by the foul language, I will sit back in my desk chair and smile.

And then respond in the most sarcastic way possible.

I am already practicing. I feel like this will happen any day now.

Leave a Reply

