next year is gonna blow doors

It’s always 70 and sunny with a bevy of beautiful girls hanging around when you’re in adland, at least in beer commercials and economic forecasting.

Agency Spy is reporting that ad agencies are bullish on 2008.

Hmm, with the credit crisis, subprime housing issues and the pure fact that the economy can’t grow forever without some sort of shock, even if it is short-lived, I am in no way convinced that this is actually true. I still remember 2001. And wish that I didn’t.

Still, since I work at an agency I’m willing to believe the hype. I want to believe the hype.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how advertising works.

Leave a Reply

