cola wars get physical

I was astounded to read this AdAge article that reported on a fist fight between a Coke and Pepsi delivery driver.

Apparently, the two started arguing, and you know how that is bound to end:

“When the Coke guy decided to walk, the Mr. Pepsi popped him a few times, allegedly breaking the man’s nose and giving him (and his own employer) a black eye.”

Though I have often wanted to fight with members of rival agencies, particularly Y&R, at various times, I have never actually taken the plunge and done it. I can see it now though – the flying fist, the breaking nose, the establishment of my superiority, the quick firing, my resulting life in the gutter…

These guys are a bunch of idiots. I’m switching to Dr Pepper.

Leave a Reply

